2020 CMA Awards Winners

The 2020 CMA Awards happened on Veterans Day this year, and it felt oddly normal. Any other year, it wouldn’t, but just to see people in the same room, accepting awards, and performing put a little bit of joy and hope in my heart. Below are the big winners this year.

Entertainer of the Year
WINNER: Eric Church

Luke Combs
Miranda Lambert
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Single of the Year
“10,000 Hours,” Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber); Dan Smyers, producer
“Beer Never Broke My Heart,” Luke Combs; Scott Moffatt, producer
“Bluebird,” Miranda Lambert; Jay Joyce, producer
WINNER: “The Bones,” Maren Morris; Greg Kurstin, producer
“I Hope,” Gabby Barrett; Ross Cooperman, Zach Kale, producers

Album of the Year
Heartache Medication, Jon Pardi; Bart Butler, Ryan Gore, Jon Pardi, producers
Never Will, Ashley McBryde; Jay Joyce, John Peets, producers
Old Dominion, Old Dominion; Shane McAnally, Old Dominion, producers
WINNER: What You See Is What You Get, Luke Combs; Scott Moffatt, producers
Wildcard, Miranda Lambert; Jay Joyce, producer

Song of the Year
“Bluebird” (Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert)
WINNER: “The Bones” (Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz)
“Even Though I’m Leaving” (Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Ray Fulcher)
“I Hope You’re Happy Now” (Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Carly Pearce, Jonathan Singleton)
“More Hearts Than Mine” (Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis, Derrick Southerland)

Female Vocalist of the Year
Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
WINNER: Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Eric Church
WINNER: Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady A
Little Big Town
WINNER: Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
WINNER: Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Musical Event of the Year
“10,000 Hours,” Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber); Dan Smyers, producer
“Be a Light,” Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban; Dann Huff, producer
“The Bones,” Maren Morris with Hozier; Greg Kurstin, producer
“Fooled Around and Fell in Love,” Miranda Lambert (feat. Maren Morris, Elle King, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes & Caylee Hammack); Jay Joyce, producer
WINNER: “I Hope You’re Happy Now,” Carly Pearce and Lee Brice; busbee, producer

Musician of the Year
WINNER: Jenee Fleenor, fiddle

Paul Franklin, steel guitar
Rob McNelley, guitar
Ilya Toshinskiy, guitar
Derek Wells, guitar

Music Video of the Year
“10,000 Hours,” Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber); Patrick Tracy, director
WINNER: “Bluebird,” Miranda Lambert; Trey Fanjoy, director
“Homemade,” Jake Owen; Justin Clough, director
“I Hope You’re Happy Now,” Carly Pearce and Lee Brice; Sam Siske, director
“Second One to Know,” Chris Stapleton; David Coleman, director

New Artist of the Year
Jimmie Allen
Ingrid Andress
Gabby Barrett
Carly Pearce
WINNER: Morgan Wallen